CARINGSTAY HOME

Rotorua

Rotorua and Taupo district
  • 2 Guests Max
  • Accessible
  • From $150 per night
The Host - Wendy
A welcoming, comfortable retreat, fully kitted out for accessibilty

Rotorua, Fairy Springs

Spilt level house – bedrooms and bathrooms on first level with kitchen, dining office and lounge on 2nd level all accessible with stir lifts.
I am self-employed and work from home so will be at home in the mornings and out occasionally in the afternoons.
We are happy to have either male or female but over 25years is preferrable and are happy to have their dog as well (no young untrained dogs)

 The Host : Wendy

We have a warm comfortable house set back from the road in a quiet residential area. I am a self-employed Businesswoman, 63, I love cooking and gardening.
I am cheerful, outgoing and enjoy having company.
I share my house with a retired boatbuilder Peter, who is a keen bird watcher and photographer and is a friend to dogs, both large and small.

Our house is spilt level with stairlifts and has been fitted out to help those who need support.

Our spacious room measures 3m x 3.3m, features a comfortable Queen bed, a desk and a chair for your work or leisure (a full office upstairs is also available), a ducted heating system in your room and heat pumps in all other rooms to ensure a pleasant temperature throughout your stay. The room overlooks a private garden. 

Across the hall from your room, there is a large bathroom with step-in shower, Spa bath, toilet, and a heated towel rail.
For your safety and comfort, we have installed grab bars and rails in the large shower area, spa bath and frame/rail for the toilet.

You are welcome to make use of entire the house, including the large garden where you are welcome to unwind and enjoy the nature.
If you prefer indoor relaxation, we have a lounge equipped with large TV, surround sound, Chrome cast, many DVD’s, blue rays and music as well as more books and a selection of jigsaw puzzles. There is also a walking frame available for guests if required.

We live in an area that has a selection of walks from short to all the way to Lake Rotorua / Te Rotorua nui ā Kahumatam

I work from home with only occasional delivery/shopping runs. Peter my flatmate will also be in residence on & off depending on his job requirements. 
I enjoy cooking and are happy to accommodate various dietary requirements – including home grown produce from the vegetable garden and fruit trees. 
You are welcome to enjoy all your meals with us.

Both Peter and I are happy to have dogs accompany their owners and either of us are happy to exercise them on a regular basis. Well behaved, friendly and house trained Cats would also be welcome.

TAGS
No tags found.